Calendar of Events

16th July Sunday 11.30am Angel of the Congregation, who are you and what do you need?
Conversation on our deepest concerns
21st July Friday, 7.30pm Concert
Music for Flute and Guitar
Paul Gregory and Marielle Way
30th July Sunday 11.30am-5.30pm The Living Word

Day Workshop on Living with the Gospels

“The Gospel is not something which was given once and then ran dry; the gospel is a continual revelation. One stands before Christ, looking up in expectation of the new revelation”. (Rudolf Steiner)

5th August Saturday, 9 am

4.30pm

6pm

Die Menschenweihehandlung

Reading for those who have died

Evening service for those who have died

11th August Friday, 5pm The Space Between

Exhibition opening and performance lecture on Colour and Memory by Deborah Ravetz

13th August Sunday, 11.30am The Path from St John’s Tide to Michaelmas

Pearl Goodwin

27th August Sunday, 11.30am Tablehurst Farm

Presentation and Discussion with David Junghans

2nd September Saturday, 9am

4.30pm

6pm

Die Menschenweihehandlung

Reading for those who have died

Evening service for those who have died

9th September Saturday, 10am-2pm House and Garden Morning

Starting with Coffee and ending with lunch.

10th September Sunday, 9am

11.30am

4pm

Introduction to the Children’s Service for children who are new to the Service

Looking at the Altar Space I with Richard Heys

Ashdown Friends Concert

16th September Saturday, 10am-3pm Servers’ Workshop

For servers and those wishing to learn. More details to be announced

17th September Sunday 11.30am Stories of Forgiveness

Short presentations by members of the congregation

23rd September Saturday,
12-13.157.30pm
Young Musicians Concert – Students of Angela Campbell

Concert
Martin Skampa – cello, Jacob Skampa – piano
Sonatas by Beethoven, Franck and Martinu.

29th September Friday, 10am The Act of Consecration for Michaelmas
29th September Friday, 7.30pm

30th September Saturday

1st October Sunday 11.30-12.30pm

Michaelmas Conference

How on Earth can we Forgive?

Presentations, artistic activities and conversation

1st October Sunday, 3.30pm Michaelmas Festival for Families
7th October Saturday, 9am

4.30pm

6pm

Die Menschenweihehandlung

Reading for those who have died

Evening service for those who have died

8th October Sunday, 11.30am Members’ Meeting
15th October Sunday, 11.30am The Sacrament of Marriage for Gianna Grillo and Trevor Smith
20th October Friday, 8pm James Turrel and David Batchelor

Two Journeys Towards Light

Illustrated talk by Deborah Ravetz

22nd October Sunday, 11.30am Looking at the Altar Space II

with Richard Heys

23rd -27th October Synod in Edinburgh

All services (inc. 28th October) cancelled

28th October Saturday, 6pm Memorial Evening for those who have died
29th October Sunday, 11.30am The Soul’s Journey after Death

Pearl Goodwin

3rd-5th November Annual Meeting in Canterbury

The Will to Heal

Detailed programme to be announced

11th November Saturday,

10am

11am

4pm

Ashdown Festival

Crafts Workshop

Family Concert: Thorne Trio

Afternoon Concert: Cassius Trio

12th November Sunday, 11.30am “Here I stand, I can do no other, so help me God!”

Martin Luther and 500 years of Reformation

19th November Sunday, 11.30am Open Congregational Meeting
21st November Tuesday, 8pm The Priesthood of all Believers

Martin Luther’s message for us

Tom Ravetz

2nd December Saturday, 9am

6pm

Die Menschenweihehandlung

Evening Service with Sermon to prepare for Advent
Tom Ravetz

3rd December Sunday, 3.30pm Advent Garden

For Children and Families