Gospel Readings 2014

Epiphany

Monday 6th January – Matthew 2: 1-12
Sunday 19th January – Luke 2: 41-52
Sunday 26th January – John 2: 1-11
Sunday 2nd February – Matthew 8
Sunday 9th February – Luke 8: 4-18
Sunday 16th February – Luke 12: 35-48
Sunday 23rd February – Luke 12: 49-59
Sunday 2nd March – Luke 18: 18-34
Sunday 9th March – Matthew 4: 1-11
Sunday 16th March – Matthew 17: 1-19

Passiontide

Sunday 23rd March – Luke 11: 14-36
Sunday 30th March – John 6
Sunday 6th April – John 8: 1-12

Holy Week

Sunday 13th April – Matthew 21: 1-11
Thursday 17th April – Luke 23: 13-32
Friday 18th April – John 19: 1-15
Saturday 19th April – John 19: 16-42

Easter

Sunday 20th April – Mark 16
Sunday 27th April – John 20: 10-31
Sunday 4th May – John 10: 1-21
Sunday 11th May – John 15: 1-27
Sunday 18th May – John 16: 1-23
Sunday 25th May – John 14: 1-31

Ascension

Thursday 29th May – John 16: 24-33
Sunday 1st June – John 16: 24-33

Whitsun

Sunday 8th June – John 14: 23-31
Wednesday 11th June – John 4: 1-26
Sunday 15th June – John 4: 1-26
Sunday 22nd June – John 3 : 1-17

St Johnstide

Tuesday 24th June –Mark 1: 1-11
Sunday 29th June –Mark 1: 1-11
Sunday 6th July –Luke 3: 1-18
Sunday 13th July –John 1: 19-39
Sunday 20th July –Matthew 11: 2-15
Sunday 27th July –Mark 8
Sunday 3rd August –Matthew 7
Sunday 10th August –Luke 15
Sunday 17th August –Luke 9
Sunday 24th August –Luke 18
Sunday 31st August –Mark 7
Sunday 7th September –Luke 10
Sunday 14th September –Luke 17
Sunday 21st September –Matthew 6
Sunday 28th September –Luke 7

Michaelmas

Monday 29th September –Matthew 22: 1-14
Sunday 5th October –Matthew 22: 1-14
Sunday 12th October –Apocalypse 12
Sunday 19th October –Ephesians 6:10-19
Sunday 26th October –Apocalypse 19
Sunday 2nd November –Apocalypse 1
Sunday 9th November –Apocalypse 3
Sunday 16th November –Apocalypse 6
Sunday 23rd November –Apocalypse 21

Subject to alteration